Profiles of Schools of Sanctuary

A collaboration between the Urban Villages Initiative, the Education Authority and the City of Sanctuary Group is helping schools serving Urban Village areas across Belfast and Derry~Londonderry to achieve School of Sanctuary status. This Award recognises welcoming and inclusive places for newcomer children and their families. Find out more about the partnership approach on the Education Authority website.                                                                                            

The profiles:

Schools with completed profiles to date include:

  1. Cliftonville Integrated Primary                                          
  2. Malone Integrated College
  3. Donegall Road Primary
  4. The Good Shepherd
  5. Holy Evangelists’ Primary
  6. Long Tower Primary                                      
  7. Sacred Heart Boys’ Primary                         
  8. Mercy College:                 
  9. Elmgrove Primary                                           
  10. Holy Cross Girls’ Primary
  11. St Kieran’s Primary
  12. Blythefield Primary

Please view the series of profile videos below, which are also available on the Racial Equality YouTube channel.

Cliftonville Integrated Primary

Malone Integrated College

Donegall Road Primary

Good Shepherd Primary

Holy Evangelists’ Primary

Long Tower Primary

Sacred Heart Boys’ Primary

Mercy College

Elmgrove Primary

Holy Cross Girls’ Primary

St Kieran’s Primary

Blythefield Primary

Back to top