The Peace IV Programme runs from 2014 to 2020. The programme involves €270m of funding; €229m is provided through the European Regional Development Fund and €41m is provided by the Irish Government and NI Executive.

The eligible area of the programme is Northern Ireland and the Border Counties of Ireland. 

TEO are the Northern Ireland Accountable Department for five out of the eight Peace IV actions.  These actions are outlined in bold in the diagram below.  Local Councils deliver three of these actions (2.2, 3.2 and 4.1) through their local authority action plans.

SEUPB are the managing authority of the Peace IV Programme. The SEUPB website holds a host of useful programme information. Please access the link below for more information.   

For a citizen’s summary of the Peace IV Programme please view the document via the document below:

For a list of Peace IV funded projects please visit the SEUPB website and click on the link “List of PEACE IV funded projects”.

Boxes outlined in bold are actions for which TEO is the NI Accountable Government.

Back to top